You can remove fields from the Configure screen. On the training page click on the configure button.
Once in configure, select Fields on the top navigation bar.
A list of the existing fields will populate. To remove a field click on the X button, this will delete the field.
You can remove any field. Once a field is removed, all labels associated with that field will be permanently deleted from all documents in the project. This step cannot be undone.